Weekly treasures | ambient

Sometimes when I can’t sleep at night, I listen to music in order to relax and eventually to fall asleep. Last night, even though I was really tired, I felt so “awake”, my mind was full of thoughts and ideas… so instead of listening to my usual  “for sleepless nights” playlist, I’ve decided to search for something new. That’s how I’ve came across the weekly treasure I want to share with you today.

If you want to free your mind and relax, I would totally recommend you to check “Hammock” out. It’s a post-rock/ ambient band, that creates atmospheric music by combining live instrumentation, electronic beats and droning guitar.

Some of my favourite songs by Hammock at the moment are :

  • Sinking inside yourself
  • I can almost see you
  • Ten thousand years won’t save your life
  • Together alone
  • In the nothing of a night

I’ve also found a few photos that I think resonate with the feeling of these songs. Take a look:

IMG_6669

IMG_6670

Masso Yamamoto, From Kawa ” Flow” 2008 

IMG_6672

IMG_6674

Gunnar Smoliansky , Stockholm, 1978 – Gelatin silver photography 

IMG_6676 John Gutmann

IMG_6678

John Gutmann, “The cry” 1939

 ” If in the twilight of memory we should meet once more, we shall speak again together and you shall sing to me a deeper song. ”

– Khalil Gibran

xx

Leave a Reply

