Silver black

   The weather these past few weeks was crazy sunny and hot. All you wanted to do was to sit somewhere next to an air conditioner with an ice cream or a cold drink in your hand – but of course no one could just stop doing their job just because of the crazy high temperature.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset      For me & I think for other people too, wearing pants or jeans in this kind of conditions it’s very “not fun” – it feels like you are literally melting! So what’s the solution? Well if you are a woman you can wear skirts, rompers, jumpsuits and dresses… and if you are a man ditch the jeans and wear light colored short/ long pants.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

   I like to be comfortable in my outfits but at the same time stylish, so the best & the easiest look I always go for is a one color basic dress.

   For today’s look I’m wearing a simple black high neck dress. When wearing something simple like this, in order to make your look more vibrant & interesting – to stand out – you need to add unique, different accessories, shoes, bags etc. I paired it up with my multi colored Dr. Martens boots & to add more color & texture I layered two silver necklaces – a purple crystal one & a band merchandise one.

   All in all, I think investing in various colored basic dresses would be a wonderful idea for the hot summer days.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

What I’m wearing: Dress – Stradivarius Boots- Dr. Martens   Necklaces- Crystal necklace ( local store ), long necklace ( Twenty one Pilots merch )

 

“You are that vast thing that you see far, far off with great telescopes.”

– Alan Watts

xx

 

2 thoughts on “Silver black

  1. I’m in love with those Dr Martens! I’ve been scrolling your blog, your style is fantastic and you’re gorgeous ❀

    crownonoxford.blogspot.com (Would absolutely love if you took a sneaky peek :P)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

